In the name of Allah, the Compassionate, the Merciful

About Us

The Islamic Association of North West Calgary is a community organization dedicated to establishing and supporting a healthy and vibrant Muslim community in the NW of Calgary. We operate a Musallah (Place of Worship) and a Youth Centre at 7750 Ranchview Drive. Congregational prayers are held 5 times a day, and Jumu’ah Salah is also offered at the Centre. For prayer timings see Iqama Times, and for a full list of NW Jumu’ah locations, see Friday Prayers. For a complete list of programs held at the NW Musallah and Youth Centre, visit the Calendar.

Drop by any time! We’d love to have you over.

MISSION

  • Provide accessible Jumu'ah and Daily Salah Services
  • Educate about the Islamic Faith
  • Organize Activities promoting the community spirit
  • Conduct charitable and not-for-profit activities

VISION

To establish a strong and united Muslim community in the NW of Calgary.  

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dr. Abdul Rahman

Chairman, Director (Sports, Membership)

chairman@ianwc.ca, sports@ianwc.ca, membership@ianwc.ca

Muhammad Aamir

Treasurer

finance@ianwc.ca

Syed Anwar Mohiuddin

Secretary, Director (Religious Affairs)

secretary@ianwc.ca, religiousaffairs@ianwc.ca

Arshad Mahmood

Facilities Director

facilities@ianwc.ca

Muhammad Aijaz

Assistant Director Facilities

facilities@ianwc.ca

Muhammad Abbas

Director (Outreach, Future Projects)

outreach@ianwc.ca, futureplanning@ianwc.ca

Adel Rachdi

Director (IT, Communications)

it@ianwc.ca, communications@ianwc.ca

Beenish Khurshid

Director (Youth, Communications, Women)

youth@ianwc.ca, communications@ianwc.ca, women@ianwc.ca

Nadeem Paracha

Director (Programs)

programs@ianwc.ca

Mohammad Monirul Islam

Director (Programs)

programs@ianwc.ca